Give Me Trump

This week I am going to do something a little different – share a poem. I finished writing the poem this morning and it is inspired by what Dr. Robert Jeffress said. Jeffress comments makes me wonder why he is even a Pastor! I think this man is as bad as those prosperity teacher and maybe even worse (I cannot imagine Joseph Prince saying he would chose Trump over Jesus)!

Give me Trump
Don’t give me Jesus

For Trump is so strong
And Jesus is so weak
Trump loves revenge
Jesus told us to turn the other cheek
Oh what a loser!
Give me Trump!

“Bless those who curse you”
I think not!
“Throw them out of here”
Yes! Go Trump!

They say Jesus was perfect
So is Trump!
They say Jesus came to forgive sin
Trump doesn’t sin!
Jesus died on a cross
Trump is still alive!

So give me Trump
Don’t give me Jesus

Copyright Joel Arshad 2016

Contact me at onthisblog@yahoo.com

Leave a comment